Problem adding PDF with notes to notebook

Hello there! I’m quite new to MN and I’m having some issues with my workflow: I typically read my sources in document mode and then go to study mode, a notebook for the source is created and I reorganize materials, add comments and so on. Till yesterday I thought I could manually create a new notebook and import there multiple annotated sources (ie. the pdf and my excerpts or annotation), but I realize that when importing only the pdf is imported, no excerpts; the pdf in the notebook is clean (no underlines no notes etc.) and even if I use “import annotations from pdf” the result is “no annotation found” even if I’m sure the pdf has exceprts in the document mode. What am I missing? I now have kind of 10 sources I’d like to have in the same notebook to compare but don’t now how to do it! Thanks Nestor

Nester,
I. Why You Can’t Find Your Excertpts
Each document notebook has its corresponding study notebook
If you choose to upgrade the document notebook to a study one, the document has a document notebook for that particular sutdy noteobok.
If you create a blank study notebook and import books afterwards, it is a new study book with a corresponding NEW document notebook.
That’s why you can’t find your previously added excerpts/annotations in the newly created study notebook. They are stored in another house.

II.Notebook List
For the sake of double-checking, with the excerpt tools collapsed, you could find the Notebook List button. Click on it and you shall be able to find all the study notebook that has this book in.

Sample
As in this screenshot, this PDF of mine is in 3 different study notebooks.
You could also create a new document notebook for this book file.(There is an option down the list)